Landed a Spot!

Earlier this morning, when it was raining cats, dogs, parrots, gooses, and the Henry Doorly Zoo, and while I was still getting adjusted to the blinding light of my computer screen, I opened an e-mail with the subject “Daily Nebraskan – Welcome Aboard”. I then started having freak convulsions and replied to the message with a blank page.

Perhaps there are connotations that arise from sending your future boss back a reply that says nothing. I’m thinking that it symbolizes that either, 1. I am a blank slate on which the DN will make a distinctive impression or, 2. I am making an equivocal statement and I would like to only be known as Mr. X, the mysterious enigma who, along with writing great articles, may be able to withstand twenty-four hours in a chest freezer.

As number two is only attainable by David Blaine, I will have to settle with number one. But I am nonetheless ecstatic about this new job of mine. From now on I’ll be enduring low wages, a killer of a work schedule, and tireless research. Honestly, I can’t be more happy.

Published in: on August 27, 2008 at 2:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treatwithhappiness.wordpress.com/2008/08/27/landed-a-spot/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

