Really Simple

I’ve never been able to stop myself from grabbing the ankle of an unassuming trombone player on that veritable bandwagon and clambering in when it comes to technology. When I see that somebody has a new, shiny gadget or is extoling a useful website, I have to at least give everything a shot. I can’t say where I got it, but this love for all things digital seems to have been around for… forever.

So when I learned about RSS feeds, I have to admit that I was entranced. Having news, personal blogs, and other odds and ends instantly materialize in a standalone program was simply too good to be true. Or so I thought. NetNewsWire is a reality, and although the currently 3,601 unread posts may be misleading, I spend way too much time using it.

If you’re curious and aren’t intimidated by technology, download either NetNewsWire for Macs or FeedDemon for Windows-based computers. You’ll be happy, too, and maybe just a little bit obsessed like me.

Published in: on August 4, 2008 at 4:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treatwithhappiness.wordpress.com/2008/08/04/really-simple/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

