Patriotism

These days there are two likely scenarios in which someone would call themself a patriot: either they are running for office or are gunning for a spot in the Billboard Country Top 25. I said a couple entries back that I wouldn’t disparage our president; and disparage is a poor choice of word considering Mr. Bush has received so much criticism now that it’s hard to make a point since most everything has been said already. Nonetheless, I truly believe our head honcho is in large part responsible for our shame of being American.

But with the election in November and the chance for redemption I can feel the electricity of people, especially young people, excited to be a part of the “change”. I hope this feeling continues after the forty-fourth president takes office. This being the first election I can vote in, I am very happy to be voicing my opinion of how I believe the country can improve.

Published in: on July 30, 2008 at 4:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treatwithhappiness.wordpress.com/2008/07/30/patriotism/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

