Sweaty Mess

I’ve now got a goal of running at least a mile a day. I know the true runners of the world with more energy bars than friends would say, “Psh! I could do that with my legs tied behind my back,” but for now that’s all I need. I don’t want to say that the effects are immediate, but the effects are immediate. I feel like the rubber man, you know, the one who toured around with the sideshows. Yeah, I feel great!

But I have a feeling that it’s going to cut into my other routines of lying around and thinking of things to write, so I’m hoping to try out a method of writing a week’s worth of posts tomorrow when I have time and then I won’t have to worry about breaking this goal to keep another.

By the way–and when I say by the way I mean it as if I’m in Portland, Oregon, and I’m giving directions to a friend to get from San Diego to the Hoover Dam and I tell them that my house is by the way, when really I just want them to drink a cup of coffee and make sweet coffee-stained music with them–I am still waiting for more people to chime in about what makes them happy. Leaving a comment is simple, and it doesn’t have to be anything personal. I just want to make this a community effort, this happiness.

Published in: on July 29, 2008 at 5:18 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treatwithhappiness.wordpress.com/2008/07/29/sweaty-mess/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

