Run!

Another dreaded chore: taking my dog Macie out when nature calls. Sometimes I act like nature calls in Portuguese to avoid the task, but sloughing off on this task brings much harsher consequences than wrinkled clothing. You know what I mean. I don’t mind taking her out, though from a recurring look I get, Macie seems to want me to stand a few feet farther away. I shoot her one back saying, “Look! The leash is only so long!” So we get the dirty work done and get on with the day.

But on days like today, when the lawn is just dry enough and I don’t feel like an old man, we have fun in the war zone of sprinklers. You have to time it just right to make it through without taking any shots of water. And the sidewalk is lava.

Try it sometime.

Published in: on July 10, 2008 at 6:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://treatwithhappiness.wordpress.com/2008/07/10/run/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

